climbing vines

I keep getting distracted by everyday things and fail to update my projects – perhaps I’ll be more consistent someday.  Maybe.

Here’s one of my favorite projects so far this year.  I designed this for my bathroom window.  It looks wonderful hanging there, though I think I need a different plant on the adjacent shelf – my poor ferns appear a bit anemic in comparison.  Well, and fresh paint would be good.

The main section is made with the climbing vines stitch pattern, the bottom is treble crochet followed by a checkerboard pattern of double crochet.

The yarn is KnitPicks Shine Sport, 60% cotton, 40% rayon.  The curtain rod is a piece of bamboo harvested from my Mom’s garden years ago.

2 thoughts on “climbing vines

Leave a Reply

