yarn attractions

madelinetosh.com: Tosh Merino Light, "Curiosity"

I tend avoid going to yarn and fabric stores, the same with bookstores, as I have no willpower against the contents.  Resistance is Futile!   However, circumstances aligned in such a way last week that I found myself within a few blocks of a local yarn store.  My radar registered the proximity of the shop, and magnetic forces did the rest.  So, I visited Bad Woman Yarn for a few hours, and wandered about stroking all the lovely skeins of yarn.  Which is where I saw Madeline Tosh yarn for the first time – now I see what the fuss is all about.  Not only are the colors sheer perfection, they are also luminous.  Needless to say,  a battle ensued.   I came home with yarn.

Leave a Reply

